page-translate

Wordpress logo

Development Experts Wordpress

The most popular CMS

Formerly a simple blog platform, Wordpress has now evolved into an elaborate content management system (CMS) that is easy to use and highly extensible.

Distributed under an open source license (GNU GPL v2), Wordpress is the platform used for more than 20% of the total number of websites worldwide (source: http://w3techs.com). That makes it the most popular CMS in the world. Its popularity is its major strength as it brings together programmers around the world and causes numerous themes and plugins to be created.

74.6 million sites are powered by Wordpress
Wordpress: rapidité, accessibilité, souplesse

Advantages of Wordpress

iTx Technologies works with Wordpress for 3 reasons:

  1. Its implementation speed. Programming with Wordpress is incredibly quick and efficient. Its simplicity and extensibility paired with our expertise allows our team to meet tight deadlines.
  2. Its accessibility. Wordpress has been designed so that content editing is possible even for a user with limited technical knowledge. This aspect allows the user to save time on the maintenance of the site.
  3. Its flexibility. Wordpress has a variety of plugins and a complex API (application programming interface) that expands its functionality and allows it to meet virtually all of the client’s expectations.

A CMS for all of your needs

The Wordpress platform is ideal for small or medium-sized websites but in some cases it can also be used for larger ones. When coupled with the Woocommerce plugin, Wordpress can even be transformed in a fully functional e-commerce site, enabling it to meet the larger needs of some clients.

Wordpress meets multiple needs
English

Wordpress logo

Experts en développement Wordpress

Le CMS le plus populaire

Autrefois simple plate-forme de blogue, Wordpress a évolué pour devenir un véritable système de gestion de contenu à la fois simple et extensible.
Distribué sous une licence libre (GNU GPL v2), Wordpress propulse un peu plus de 20% du nombre total de sites web dans le monde (source: http://w3techs.com) et est de fait le CMS le plus populaire aujourd’hui. Cette popularité est une très grande force pour Wordpress car elle a permis de fédérer de nombreux développeurs à travers le monde et de générer de nombreux thèmes et plugins.

74.6 million de sites sont propulsés par Wordpress
Wordpress: rapidité, accessibilité, souplesse

Les qualités de Wordpress

Wordpress fait partie du catalogue d’iTx Technologies pour 3 raisons :

  1. Sa rapidité de mise en oeuvre. Le développement sous Wordpress peut être très rapide, sa simplicité et sa richesse alliés à notre expertise permettent de tenir des délais très courts.
  2. Son accessibilité. Wordpress a été pensé pour rendre l’édition de contenu aisée même pour un utilisateur sans connaissance technique. Cette force permet à l’utilisateur de réduire le temps de prise en main du site.
  3. Sa souplesse. Wordpress dispose de nombreux plugins et d’une API complète ce qui permet d’étendre ses fonctionnalités et de répondre à quasiment toutes les attentes des clients.

Un CMS pour la majorité des besoins

Wordpress est idéal pour les sites de petite ou de moyenne taille mais peut également répondre dans certains cas à de plus grands besoins. Couplé avec le plugin Woocommerce, il peut même se transformer en site transactionnel complet répondant à la plupart des besoins en e-commerce des clients.

Wordpress répond à de multiples besoins